Images are so powerful. Just looking at certain pictures— ones like these, brings emotions, sways moods…and I begin to feel a missing piece of me again when I lose myself in other’s worlds.

I think it’s the combination of perspective, creativity, and simplicity that draws me in. I love the thought of honing in on life’s moments easily forgotten. Of finding hidden meanings, and of feeling what someone else is feeling, seeing what some else is seeing, living vicariously through another. It intrigues me. It inspires me.

I dwell on, sometimes drown in, thoughts, so many thoughts. I see the longing in their faces and I want to help.

And so I am a writer. A researcher. A soon to be anthropologist. Because I am like them. I am human too.

 

Leave a Reply

